Ask a Metal Engraver!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ask a Metal Engraver!

Hello! My name is Ryan Hausmann. I'm a self taught metal engraver and I started my company Open Road Design about 4 years ago. I've always wanted to share some of the skills, tips and tricks, equipment information for people interested in getting into metal engraving or just curious about how it's done. If I wanted to sell you shit, I'd post a blog on my website and make you go there to get the information. But I'm just here to share the love I have for the trade and give a helping hand to anyone who can't afford the ridiculous over priced engraving lessons out there.

I hope you folks dig it and I'll be back next week with my first post on what equipment I use! Ride safe
    !
    Going to make the metal fly!

Hello Ryan, I look forward to this and I thank you in advance.
    I have no spare years of learning this skill set BUT I would also dream to have my own custom parts engraved one day.
    Thanks for sharing, I love your work.

http://selectedgrub.blogspot.com/

Comment

• Open Road Design
      Open Road Design commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks a lot! I hope this thread will help you out. The photo below looks great. On the right path!

Barbaric.
    This is a piece I cut with a chisel.
    I then use grinder to dig up to the line, using blunt force "wells" the metal and makes it proud.

Comment

• Cisco
      Cisco commented
      Editing a comment
      You are way too humble! I wish I had an iota of the talent you posses!!

Ryan thank you for doing this! I’m looking forward to this especially from someone with your talent!!

Comment

• Open Road Design
      Editing a comment
      Thanks so much man!! I've wanted to do this for a while. Glad I finally got off my ass!

LET'S GET THIS PARTY STARTED!